Table: Country/Region codes used in the source-receptor calculations

Code Country/Region   Code Country/Region
AL Albania   IE Ireland
AM Armenia   IS Iceland
ASI Remaining Asian areas (official)   IT Italy
AST Remaining Asian areas (extended)   KG Kyrgystan
AT Austria   KZ Kazhakhstan (official)
ATL Remaining N.E. Atlantic Ocean   KZT Kazhakhstan (extended)
AZ Azerbaijan   LT Lithuania
BA Bosnia and Herzegovina   LU Luxembourg
BAS Baltic Sea   LV Latvia
BLS Black Sea   MD Republic of Moldova
BE Belgium   ME Montenegro
BG Bulgaria   MED Mediterranean Sea
BIC Boundary and Initial Conditions   MK The FYR of Macedonia
BY Belarus   MT Malta
CH Switzerland   NL Netherlands
CY Cyprus   NO Norway
CZ Czech Republic   NOA North Africa
DE Germany   NOS North Sea
DK Denmark   PL Poland
EE Estonia   PT Portugal
EMC EMEP land areas (official)   RO Romania
EXC EMEP land areas (extended)   RS Serbia
ES Spain   RU Russian Federation (official)
EU European Community   RUE Russian Federation (extended)
FI Finland   SE Sweden
FR France   SI Slovenia
GB United Kingdom   SK Slovakia
GE Georgia   TJ Tajikistan
GL Greenland   TM Turkmenistan
GR Greece   TR Turkey
HR Croatia   UA Ukraine
HU Hungary   UZ Uzbekistan

Russian Federation means the part of the Russian Federation inside the EMEP domain of calculations. The same applies to the Remaining N.E. Atlantic region and natural marine emission area. North Africa and Asia refer to parts of them within the model domain. For North Africa this concerns parts of Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya and Egypt. With respect to Asia it includes Syria, Lebanon, Israel, parts of Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Iran, Iraq and Jordan. The European Union includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia.